Overview

Our commitment to Black Economic Empowerment (BEE) is driven by the need to create an economically sustainable black business sector as the foundation for future growth and profitability.

We are also committed to demonstrating responsible corporate citizenship by supporting social transformation and job creation.

This downloadable BBBEE information booklet provides simple explanations and checklists to help you make empowerment an integral part of your operations strategy and growth. It explains the basic principles of BBBEE and offers general information on how to make it work for - rather than against - the business you have strived so hard to build.

To find out more about the financing options available or to submit an application for funding, please contact the BEE champion closest to you:

Province

Name

Telephone

Email

Gauteng

Harrington Ndlebe

011 677 0408

harrington.ndlebe@standardbank.co.za

Western Cape

Thobeka Dikeni

021 401 2841

thobeka.dikeni@standardbank.co.za

Kwa-zulu Natal

Val Appanna

031 374 1347

val.appanna@standardbank.co.za

Eastern Cape

Trevor Beeton

041 391 2799

trevor.beeton@standardbank.co.za

Free State and Northern Cape

Will Choene

051 403 4715

will.choene@standardbank.co.za

Limpopo

Ashley Rasebotsa

015 290 8428

ashley.rasebotsa@standardbank.co.za

Mpumalanga

Julian Felix

013 759 6450

julian.felix@standardbank.co.za

North West

Kago Marumo

018 397 0500

kago.marumo@standardbank.co.za


If you wish to submit an application for Leveraged Finance, the following information is required:

  • Background to the transaction;
  • Details of the transaction, including size and proposed structuring;
  • Empowerment shareholding before and after the transaction;
  • Buying parties' contribution to the transaction;
  • Business Plan (including details on management, market potential and client list);
  • Security available;
  • Details of current and proposed shareholders;
  • 3 years of historical financials, audited (including balance sheet, income statement, cash flow statement and notes);
  • Up to date management accounts;
  • Five years financial projections;
  • Details of existing bankers, level of facilities and security held;
  • Pro-forma balance sheet reflecting proposed new financial structure;
  • Existing and proposed family tree; and
  • Personal statement of assets and liabilities of the principals and of any proposed guarantors

 

Help me decide
BizDirect Response Centre

0860 109 075 / +27 11 299 4633

BizDirect@standardbank.co.za

Disappointed | Delighted